Sam Smith – The Thrill of It All Album (Zip Download)

Sam Smith - The Thrill of It All Album (Zip Download)

Sam Smith’s breakout moment as a deep house don on Disclosure’s “Latch,” arguably the sexiest club banger of 2012, was a feint. Sure, dude could sing. But given the digital-chipmunk high notes and other effects, the jam gave little indication of his full power. His debut LP, In the Lonely Hour, clarified matters, racking up ridiculous stream and sales numbers, plus four Grammys. Now, doubling down on his magnificent, gender-nonconforming voice while pushing his songcraft forward, Smith’s second LP knights one of the mightiest, most expressive vocalists of his generation.

Where Lonely Hour led with beats, Thrill of It All opens on lonely piano chords and Smith’s whispering high tenor, which sweeps up to falsetto on the pre-chorus, soon echoed by a choir and handclaps. The song, “Too Good at Goodbyes,” has gotten over 120 million YouTube plays since its release as a single, and establishes the ruling formula for album, one which Smith laid out on his biggest hit “Stay With Me” – an aching lover pleading with a paramour against slow-building gospel-pop rapture. He mixes up. “One Last Song” adds choral muscle and Memphis brass to a doo-wop strut that echoes Amy Winehouse, as does “Baby You Make Me Crazy” (Smith’s live version of the late singer’s “Tears Dry on Their Own” is worth searching for). On the tortured “Burning,” which begins with a haunting a capella, Smith confesses despondency, flying up and down his vocal range, each switchback escalating the drama until yet another churchy choir raises the roof. “No Peace” is a showpiece duet with up-and-comer Yebba, a Harlem-based singer via West Memphis, Arkansas, whose full breakout moment must be close at hand.

But the drama here peaks with the breathtaking “Him.” Until now, Smith has largely kept his identity as a gay man out of his songwriting. Here, he addresses a “Holy Father,” appearing to conflate spiritual and biological patriarchs, confessing he’s “not the boy that/You thought you wanted,” and declaring “it is him I love,” bottoming out his register on the final word. It’s intense, and by the time Smith describes walking hand in hand with his lover through the streets of Mississippi – a state whose famous intolerance was immortalized by kindred torch singer Nina Simone in her 1964 single “Mississippi Goddam” – it’s clear Smith has forged a civil rights anthem no less visceral and no less committed.

“Him” elevates a set of brilliantly-sung songs into a potent concept album that universalizes heartbreak from a distinctly LGBTQ point of view. Yes, the magic beats of “Latch” are missed. But here’s hoping for a house remix of “Him” that will raise the roof in clubs gay and straight for years to come.

Download Sam Smith – The Thrill of It All Album (Zip)


01. Sam Smith – Too Good At Goodbyes
02. Sam Smith – Say It First
03. Sam Smith – One Last Song
04. Sam Smith – Midnight Train
05. Sam Smith – Burning
06. Sam Smith – HIM
07. Sam Smith – Baby, You Make Me Crazy
08. Sam Smith – No Peace (feat. YEBBA)
09. Sam Smith – Palace
10. Sam Smith – Pray
11. Sam Smith – Nothing Left For You
12. Sam Smith – The Thrill Of It All
13. Sam Smith – Scars
14. Sam Smith – One Day At A Time

Download Sam Smith – The Thrill of It All Album (Zip)

now you download Sam Smith – The Thrill of It All Album (Zip Download) mp3 crank free full albums download zip rar .

Pass : mp3crank

Note : for safety file download, please rename file extension to .zip then extract and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *